web banner


Each of the five regions are represented on the TRAPS board of directors by a Regional Director. Executive Committee members, At-Large Directors, the Academic Director and Ex-Officio Directors represent the state as a whole.
Regions by counties

There are currently eight affiliated branches of the Texas Recreation and Park Society. These are Athletics/Aquatics, Citizen-Board, Commercial, Leisure and Aging, Minorities in Leisure Services, Park Operations and Planning, Student and Therapeutic Recreation.

robinCentral Region
Director - Robin Campbell-Kunkel
New Braunfels
 Parks and Recreation Department 
Contact Information: rkunkel@nbtexas.org - (830) 221-435



Kelly Dietrich East Region

Director: Rob Hamilton
City of Conroe
Contact Information: rhamilton@cityofconroe.org -
(936) 522-3823



trentNorth Region

Director: Trent Kelley
Grapevine PARD
Contact Information: Tkelley@grapevinetexas.gov - (817) 410-3458


Dave MelaasSouth Region
Director - Dave Melaas
McAllen PARD
Contact Information: dmelaas@mcallen.net



Director - Joel McKnight
El Paso Parks and Recreation Department
Contact Information:


Physical Address: 18593 FM 1431, Jonestown, TX 78645 | Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5188, Jonestown, TX 78645

Phone: (512) 267-5550 | Fax: (512) 267-5557 | E-mail:  traps@traps.org 

Membership Management by Memberize™
© 2001-2016 Hill Country Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.
Your session is about to expire...
Login Required
Admin Order Form