web banner

Board 2014-2015


Pictured: Board Meeting in Corpus Christi

PHOTO BY Linda Tyler

The Texas Recreation and Park Society (TRAPS) is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors. An Executive Committee comprised of the President, Past-President, President-Elect, and the Executive Director help to manage the administrative functions of the Society. In addition, many dedicated members chair or serve on committees that provide important services to accomplish the Society’s mission. 

The Board of Directors is comprised of the officers 2014-2015 Board Committee listed below, and each of the five Society regions elects a director to represent them on the Board. In addition, three at-large directors are voting Board members elected by members. The TRAPS Board seeks input and feedback from its branches, affiliate partners and an Academic Advisory Council (to be formed).

2014-2015 Current TRAPS Officers 

Board Meeting Minutes


May 2014

November 2013
August 2013
March 2013

November 2012
August 2012

February 2012
May 2012 

March 2011 
May 2011 
August 2011 
November 2011 

Saturday, March 29 Board Meeting


Jim Browne

Jim Browne
Sugar Land PARD
PO Box 110 
Sugar Land, Texas 77487
(281) 275-2885 
FAX: (281) 275-2891
E-MAIL: jbrowne@sugarlandtx.gov



Brad GriggsBrad Griggs 
Rockwall PARD
385 S. Goliad
Rockwall, Texas 75087
E-MAIL: bgriggs@rockwall.com



President Elect

 Pam NelsonPam Nelson (2014)
Community Services Director
The Colony
5151 N. Colony Blvd.
The Colony, Texas 75056
972/ 624-3958
972/ 948-8862 cell

At Large Director (1)

Geronimo Aguirre
San Antonio PARD
5800 Old Hwy 90
San Antonio, TX 78227



At Large Director (2)

Stacie Talbert, CPRP
Corpus Christi PARD
1201 Leopard
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(361) 826-3476



At Large Director (3)

Kylie WilsonKylie Wilson, CPRP, CPSM (2014)
Assistant Director
City of Baytown
PO Box 424
Baytown, Texas 77522
(281) 420-6593 cell




Central Region Director


Robin Campbell-Kunkel
New Braunfels Parks and Recreation Department 
Contact Information: rkunkel@nbtexas.org - (830) 221-4350




East Region Director

Kelly DietrichKelly Dietrich
The Woodlands Development Company- A Division of the Howard Hughes Company
Contact Information: kdietrich@thewoodlands.com - (936) 672-2245




North Region Director

trentTrent Kelley
Grapevine PARD
Contact Information: Tkelley@grapevinetexas.gov - (817) 410-3458




South Region Director
Dave MelaasSouth Region Director
Dave Melaas
McAllen PARD
Contact Information: dmelaas@mcallen.net


West Region Director

Joel McKnight
El Paso General Services Department
Contact Information: McKnightJW@elpasotx.gov



 Ex-Officio Affiliates:

Ex-Officio - Texas Amateur Athletic Federation

Mark Lord 
Executive Director 
Texas Amateur Athletic Federation 
P.O. Box 1789 
Georgetown, Texas 78627 
FAX: (512) 869-2393 

 Ex-Officio - Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Brent Leisure
State Parks Director 
Texas Parks and Wildlife 
4200 Smith School Road 
Austin, Texas 78744 
FAX: (512) 389-4814 

NRPA/SW Region

                         Adrienne Lacy (2013)

                         Community Center Supervisor Fort Worth PACS
                         10908 Brownfield Dr.
                         Burleson, Texas 76028
                         817/ 392-7613

Ex-Officio - TMPRTA

Scott Swigert
Parks & Recreation Director
Deer Park PARD
610 East San Augustine
Deer Park, Texas 77536 
(281) 478-2058


Physical Address: 18593 FM 1431, Jonestown, TX 78645 | Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5188, Jonestown, TX 78645

Phone: (512) 267-5550 | Fax: (512) 267-5557 | E-mail:  traps@traps.org 

Membership Management by Memberize™
© 2001-2015 Hill Country Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.
Your session is about to expire...
Login Required
Admin Order Form