Texas Recreation and Park Society Board

2016-2017

The Texas Recreation and Park Society (TRAPS) is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors. An Executive Committee comprised of the President, Past-President, President-Elect, and the Executive Director help to manage the administrative functions of the Society. In addition, many dedicated members chair or serve on committees that provide important services to accomplish the Society’s mission. 

The Board of Directors is comprised of the officers listed below, and each of the five Society regions elects a director to represent them on the Board. In addition, three at-large directors are voting Board members elected by members. The TRAPS Board seeks input and feedback from its branches, affiliate partners and an Academic Advisory Council (to be formed).

 

Board Meeting Minutes

2015

March 

May 

September 

November 

2014

May 2014


October 2014

2013

November 2013


August 2013


March 2013

2012

November 2012


August 2012

February 2012


May 2012 

2011

March 2011 


May 2011 


August 2011 


November 2011 

2010
January 29 2010  


March 5 2010 


May 18 2010 

2009 
May 8
August 2009 Board Minutes
October 2009 Board Meeting Minutes

2008
Saturday, March 29 Board Meeting

President


Scott Swigert
Director
Deer Park PARD
610 East San Augustine
Deer Park, Texas 77536
281/ 478-2058


sswigert@deerparktx.org

Past President


Pam Nelson (2014)
Community Services Director
The Colony
5151 N. Colony Blvd.
The Colony, Texas 75056


pnelson@thecolonytx.gov

President-Elect

Stacy Talbert Anaya
Assistant Director
Corpus Christi PARD
1201 Leopard

Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
281/ 478-2058


staciet@cctexas.com

At Large Director (1)

 

Amy Atkins, CPRP, CPSI, CPO (2016)
Community Manager
Capital Consultants Management Corporation (CCMC)
4009 Luna Trail
Georgetown, Texas 78628


acatkins02@gmail.com

At Large Director (2)

Sharon Davis
Assistant Director
North Richland Hills PARD
P.O. Box 820609
North Richland Hills, Texas           

sdavis@nrhtx.com

At Large Director (3)

Geronimo Aguirre, CPM (2012)
Program Manager
San Antonio PARD
5800 Old Hwy 90
San Antonio, Texas 78227


geronimo.aguirre@sanantonio.gov

Central Region Director

Kimberly Garrett, CPRP (2016)
Director
Georgetown PARD
P.O. Box 409

Kimberly.Garrett@georgetown.org

East Region Director

Rob Hamilton
Recreation Manager  
City of Conroe PARD
PO Box 3066 
Conroe, Texas 77305 
(936) 522-3823 


rhamilton@cityofconroe.org


 North Region Director

Trent Kelley
Grapevine PARD
1175 Municipal Way

Grapevine, TX 76051


Tkelley@grapevinetexas.gov

 

South Region Director

Kristin Connor, CPRP, NAC, CPO
Director
Portland PARD
2000 Billy G. Webb Dr.
Portland, TX 78374


kconnor@portlandtx.com

West Region Director

Scott Anderson (2016)
Assistant Director
Odessa PARD
PO Box 4398
Odessa, Texas 79763
432/ 368-3517
cell


sanderso@odessa-tx.gov


 Ex-Officio Affiliates:


Ex-Officio - Texas Amateur Athletic Federation

Mark Lord 
Executive Director 
Texas Amateur Athletic Federation 
P.O. Box 1789 
Georgetown, Texas 78627
E-MAIL: 
mark@suddenlinkmail.com

 Ex-Officio - Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Brent Leisure
State Parks Director 
Texas Parks and Wildlife 
4200 Smith School Road 
Austin, Texas 78744
E-MAIL:
brent.leisure@tpwd.state.tx.us

NRPA/SW Region

                         Adrienne Lacy (2013)

                         Community Center Supervisor Fort Worth PACS
                         10908 Brownfield Dr.
                         Burleson, Texas 76028
                         E-MAIL:adrienne.lacy@fortworthtexas.gov

Tagline

Physical Address: 18593 FM 1431, Jonestown, TX 78645 | Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5188, Jonestown, TX 78645

Phone: (512) 267-5550 | Fax: (512) 267-5557 | E-mail:  traps@traps.org 

Membership Management by Memberize™
© 2001-2016 Hill Country Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.
 
Your session is about to expire...
Login Required
Admin Order Form