web banner

Board 2014-2015

Board

Pictured: Board Meeting in Corpus Christi

PHOTO BY Linda Tyler

The Texas Recreation and Park Society (TRAPS) is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors. An Executive Committee comprised of the President, Past-President, President-Elect, and the Executive Director help to manage the administrative functions of the Society. In addition, many dedicated members chair or serve on committees that provide important services to accomplish the Society’s mission. 

The Board of Directors is comprised of the officers 2014-2015 Board Committee listed below, and each of the five Society regions elects a director to represent them on the Board. In addition, three at-large directors are voting Board members elected by members. The TRAPS Board seeks input and feedback from its branches, affiliate partners and an Academic Advisory Council (to be formed).

2014-2015 Current TRAPS Officers 

Board Meeting Minutes

2013
November 2013
August 2013
March 2013

2012
November 2012
August 2012

February 2012
May 2012 

2011
March 2011 
May 2011 
August 2011 
November 2011 

2008
Saturday, March 29 Board Meeting

President

Jim Browne

Jim Browne
Sugar Land PARD
PO Box 110 
Sugar Land, Texas 77487
(281) 275-2885 
FAX: (281) 275-2891
E-MAIL: 
jbrowne@sugarlandtx.gov

 

 

Past-President 

Brad GriggsBrad Griggs 
Rockwall PARD
385 S. Goliad
Rockwall, Texas 75087
E-MAIL: 
bgriggs@rockwall.com

 

 


President Elect

 Pam NelsonPam Nelson (2014)
Community Services Director
The Colony
5151 N. Colony Blvd.
The Colony, Texas 75056
972/ 624-3958
972/ 948-8862 cell
pnelson@thecolonytx.gov

At Large Director (1)

Geronimo Aguirre
San Antonio PARD
5800 Old Hwy 90
San Antonio, TX 78227
E-MAIL:
geronimo.aguirre@sansantonio.gov

 

 

At Large Director (2)

 Stacie Talbert, CPRP
Corpus Christi PARD
1201 Leopard
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(361) 826-3476
staciet@cctexas.com

 

 

Kylie Wilson
At Large Director (3)

Kylie Wilson, CPRP, CPSM (2014)
Assistant Director
City of Baytown
PO Box 424
Baytown, Texas 77522-0424
281/ 420-6593
cell
Kylie.Wilson@baytown.org

 

robin

Central Region Director
Robin Campbell-Kunkel
New Braunfels
 Parks and Recreation Department 
Contact Information: rkunkel@nbtexas.org - (830) 221-4350

 

 

 

Kelly DietrichEast Region Director
Kelly Dietrich
The Woodlands Township
Contact Information: kdietrich@thewoodlandstownship-tx.gov - (936) 672-2245

 

 

 

 

trentNorth Region Director

Trent Kelley
Grapevine PARD
Contact Information: Tkelley@grapevinetexas.gov - (817) 410-3458

 

 

 
Dave MelaasSouth Region Director
Dave Melaas
McAllen PARD
Contact Information: dmelaas@mcallen.net

 

West Region Director
Joel McKnight
El Paso General Services Department
Contact Information: McKnightJW@elpasotx.gov

 

 


 

Ex-Officio Affiliates:


Ex-Officio - Texas Amateur Athletic Federation

Mark Lord 
Executive Director 
Texas Amateur Athletic Federation 
P.O. Box 1789 
Georgetown, Texas 78627 
(512)863-9400 
FAX: (512) 869-2393 
E-MAIL: 
mark@suddenlinkmail.com

 Ex-Officio - Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Brent Leisure
State Parks Director 
Texas Parks and Wildlife 
4200 Smith School Road 
Austin, Texas 78744 
(512)389-4866 
FAX: (512) 389-4814 
E-MAIL:
brent.leisure@tpwd.state.tx.us

NRPA/SW Region

                         Adrienne Lacy (2013)

                         Community Center Supervisor Fort Worth PACS
                         10908 Brownfield Dr.
                         Burleson, Texas 76028
                         817/ 392-7613
                        adrienne.lacy@fortworthtexas.gov

Ex-Officio - TMPRTA

Scott Swigert
Parks & Recreation Director
Deer Park PARD
610 East San Augustine
Deer Park, Texas 77536 
(281) 478-2058
E-MAIL: 
sswigert@deerparktx.org

 

Membership Management by Memberize™
© 2001-2014 Hill Country Technologies, LLC. All rights reserved.
 
Your session is about to expire...
Login Required
Admin Order Form